ummaio.blogg.se

Zero to One instal the new version for ipod
Zero to One  instal the new version for ipod




Zero to One instal the new version for ipod

I have noticed that Windows hangs when it is attached, and I have had timeouts on the driver install.

Zero to One instal the new version for ipod

I have reached the stage where it realizes that it is corrupt, and even tells me to restore it using iTunes, but if Windows doesn't recognize it. I have run all sorts of diagnostics on the iPod with no issues. So Windows PnP does not recognize it as a iPod, which is a software issue? So why didn't the recovery work?

Zero to One instal the new version for ipod

When I go through Device Manager to update the driver under Portable Devices to install the same driver as the iPhone is using, it tells me that it is not a valid driver for that hardware. Windows currently recognizes the iPod as a USB disk, even when I switch it out of disk mode. Like you, I have followed all the suggestions I can find on the web, including restoring my PC from a month ago and then installing an older version of iTunes with no luck. However, my iPhone 8 is working perfectly. I feel your pain! I have an iPod Classic 160GB that is suffering the same issue on my Windows 10 PC and tablet as of a couple of weeks ago. Short of a clean Windows 10 install I don't know what else to do.

  • reinstall Apple Mobile Device Support driver (usbaapl64.inf) - same behaviour.
  • uninstall iTunes, reboot, reinstall iTunes, reboot - same behaviour.
  • different USB port on the same computer - all behave identically.
  • different computer - tried it on another Windows 10 machine with an identical version of iTunes (12.7.4.76) - works flawlessly (with the same sync cable).
  • iTunes doesn't detect the device at all, but once the connect/reconnect loop gives up the iPod appears as a mass storage device - but iTunes continues to ignore it. The iPod appeared to connect, then disconnect and reconnect again in a loop until eventually Windows gave up and said the device had malfunctioned. However, I plugged in this newly purchased iPod to the family PC (via USB) and strange things began to happen. By this I understand that syncing has worked on their family PC (running Windows 10) in the past, but updates may have been run / fiddling may have taken place since the last successful sync. One of the parents already has an identical model which was "working fine" (although hadn't been synced for over a year). I have a used iPod Classic 5th Generation (A1136) that was purchased for a parent as it is compatible with all their 40-pin gear.






    Zero to One  instal the new version for ipod